Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Deborah K. Ruprecht, DDS

Periodontist & Dental Implant Surgeon located in Mission Viejo, CA; Ladera Ranch, CA; and Solana Beach, CA

7 total reviews

Dr. Deborah K. Ruprecht always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Deborah Ruprecht below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dick V.
Submitted 08/24/20
I have been going to Dr. Ruprecht for about 10 years. Having had a heart and liver transplant in 2007, I was told by Mayo Clinic to have my teeth checked well every 6 months, as poor teeth health directly affects the heart. Dr. Ruprecht takes the time and the diligence to specially clean my teeth and watch my gums to avoid any problems. Many thanks for her wonderful care and professionalism
Alan B.
Submitted 08/19/20
I've had gum grafting surgery now three times in my life. The first time was over 12 years ago. The most recent two were in the last year and were performed by Dr. Ruprecht. I have found her to be quite attentive, patient and have a very caring approach. My first gum graft by her has healed up very nicely and now I did the other side of my mouth a couple weeks ago. It too has been healing nicely. I probably was doing overkill w/ herbal medicines (bromelaine, arnica, turmeric, lysine, etc.) but in her checking in on me, she said sometimes the mouth will heal itself and just needs time and rest. Sure enough it did that without all the aid, or least pulling back on some of it. Although the above list definitely did help, she'll advise what to take before and after to minimize swelling. Your in good hands with Dr. Ruprecht. Pro tip #1: A light sedation makes it a very enjoyable experience. Since I've had the surgery 3 times, 12 years ago w/ IV sedation, December '19 with nothing other than numbing shots, July '20 with Ativan which is like a light sedation. I found that not taking anything my mind really focused on what they were doing in my mouth and I suppose that can breed some anxiety/curiosity. Because I was wide awake and aware, time seemed to drag on. With the slight sedation on Ativan, that did the trick. I was awake, super relaxed, and didn't care what was going on in my mouth. I just chilled out and listened to my tunes with my over the ear headphones while Dr. Ruprecht did miracle work on my gums. ps, make sure you have good music flow and I hear Dr. Ruprecht can hook you up there too if you don't have a relaxing playlist like that. Pro-tip #2: If you are lucky like me, needing the procedure done on both sides of the mouth, then do two separate procedures. I wanted to do both sides but Dr. Ruprecht advised that it'd be very difficult to eat with both sides of my mouth sore. Good call Dr. I took the advice and broke up the procedures. Pro-tip #3: Go with Dr. Ruprecht and enjoy your new gums!
Aaron M.
Submitted 08/17/20
I’ve been a patient with Dr Ruprecht for the last 15 years. Not only is she an incredible person but she is brilliant with her hands and knowledge of oral health. I had gum surgery for my receding gums after having braces at age 18. I am 33 now and they still look perfect. I regularly go in for my periodontal maintenance every 3 months and look forward to having her clean my teeth.
HOLLY V.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Ruprecht is a rare find. She is highly skilled in an ever changing profession and continuously brings innovation into her practice. Yesterday, I saw her for a checkup for my gum graft in February. She used a unique technique to buttress 6 lower teeth and graft gum tissue to protect those teeth using the platelet rich fibrin procedure. That surgery was nothing short of amazing: A total success. Absolutely no pain during the procedure. Minimal pain afterwards (I took one pain pill to get a good nap in and that was it!). No bruising. Almost no swelling in spite of the fact she worked on almost half of my lower jaw. She and I had discussed using a general anesthetic as an option. She didn't minimize my concerns, but spoke calmly and professionally about the procedure. Her reassurance about proceeding with local anesthetic was spot on: I tolerated the long surgery extremely well and was grateful not to have had the issues related to a general anesthetic. I've been a patient for almost 20 years and I continue to be grateful for her kindness, genuine interest in my well being (and my family's well being!), and her amazing skills. Her smile says it all. She is the real deal: She is helping to train the next generation of dental professionals and works internationally on dental missions. But, meanwhile, she is helping me deal with a challenging mouth. My next surgery will be this fall. Thank you, Dr. Ruprecht!
Ermin C.
Submitted 08/14/20
I am so pleased and glad found Dr.Ruprecht , for her commitment and compassion with her client. She did such amazing job on my implants, that required specific procedures due to my complicated condition of my gum. Not only her outstanding surgeon, but she is also very kind and listens to my concerns. Her partner Dr.H.Kim is also a great specialist dentist who worked on my implants, it makes such a great excellent team. Highly recommend this dental place! Thank you so much Dr.Ruprecht and Dr.Henry Kim, and the staff who are friendly and helpful.
Teresa B.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Ruprecht is thorough in her periodontal care and an outstanding surgeon. I admire her commitment to staying in academia and her kind spirit in offering care to the underprivileged on an international level. I have been a patient of Dr. Ruprecht for 15 years. That says it all!
Cynthia C.
Submitted 08/01/20
Fabulously pleased! Last Tuesday, Dr. Ruprecht performed my gum grafting with the platelet rich fibrin procedure and four days later I look 'normal', no swelling (there was never any bruising). I experienced no pain during the procedure and stopped all pain medication after 12 hours. Let me add, I have a huge fear of the dentist and pain yet I am ready to sign-up to have the other side of my mouth done by Dr. Rupretch. I am amazed by this procedure and would recommend it to anybody who needs gum reconstruction.